November 25, 2014

Whew! We are nearing the end of this month, with NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo. I’ve done a very good job at keeping up with my blogs, not so much with my novel-writing exercise. I did really, really good for the first few chapters, then the ideas just sort of disappeared.  I have three days off in a row at the end of this week (Thanks to Thanksgiving!), so I am planning on writing like a demon. I’m not so far behind that I can’t make it to the finish line, but, boy is it going to be tight!

It’s been a wonderful learning experience for me, and I don’t regret taking the challenge one bit. I love to write, I always have. When I was a little girl, I used to write little stories about my dog, Major.

Poetry got me through my teenage years. I always felt that poetry was God’s way of helping me out, that it was His gift to me. I write poems all the time, most of them will never, ever be published in my lifetime. They are just too personal.

I enjoy the freedom of writing, especially at a computer screen. You can pour all your emotions out, never having to worry if it makes sense. The ‘delete’ key is my best friend at times! It’s very cathartic to let the words flow, as if they had their own lives.

Five more days, and I am already planning on how often I will post on this blog after December 1st.

Til tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

