November 7, 2014

Whew!
I signed up for BOTH NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo for this November. I must have been crazy. With NaNoWriMo,the goal is to write 50,000 word during the month of November. The goal of NaBloPoMo is to post a blog every day for a month. That, my friend is a lot of writing. And even more discipline.
But I’m doing it. I have spent two days at my keyboard, but I have over 11,000 words of my Great American Novel written, and have been diligent about posting on this blog every day (although on one day, the computer says it’s the day after. Don’t know how to fix that, but such is life) the point is, I am actually accomplishing something, actually working toward a goal. This might be the start of something fantastic in my life.

And guess what else is going on? Our book is starting to sell. Great news! I do think we will sell tons of them before Easter. This time of year people seem to be concentrating more on Thanksgiving and Christmas than Easter. That’s okay, those are all important holidays. Just think, a day set aside to give thanks to a God so wonderful that He gave us the holidays of Christmas (the celebration of the birth of our Savior) and Easter (the celebration of His resurrection). How fantastic is that!!

Leave a Reply

