Since I’ve signed up ….

Since I’ve been pretty slack on keeping up with this blog, not to mention my other writing projects, I decided to sign up for NaNoWriMo, then just earlier today, I saw a link to NaBloPoMo, I couldn’t resist. So I have two challenges for myself ~~ to write 50,00 words during the month of November (NaNoWriMo), and to post a blog each day during November (NaBloPoMo). Whew! I am going to be busy. But, I think it will be well worth it.
So, to get my writing juices flowing once again, here is a poem:

I Stand Alone

I stand alone
in this graveyard
on a day much too nice
to think of death.
Yet, since you left us
I think of little else.
So, here I am
staring blankly at your
name engraved on the
beautiful piece of granite.
I see the dash
and I remember so many
times that I was such
an important part of that
dash
that is called
your life.

Leave a Reply

