April 25, 2013

Well, we are down to the final five days of April. I hope you have had a wonderful time during National Poetry Month, both reading and writing poetry.
Here is my poem for today, hope you enjoy it.

DIFFERENT TEARS

The night you didn’t come home
and I knew you would never
live with me again, I cried.

I was sad, enraged, and frightened
knowing the familiar was in the past
the night you didn’t come home.

But after the tears
the morning came
and I knew you would never

hurt me again. When I realized that I
was free because you weren’t going to
live with me again, I cried.

Leave a Reply

