Winter might actually be on its way!

Today, January 17, 2012, here is southern Ohio, it rained for most of the morning, and just to make it even more springlike, we had a few thunderstorms!! Such weird weather. I am not complaining, not at all. It was is in the 50’s for most of the day. I had my  houseplants outside, letting the rain water them properly (they seem to grow so much better when their leaves get wet once in a while), and my front door opened. The thermostat on my furnace was down to 60, but my house was still warm. And the sun wasn’t even shining!! I suppose if it had been a sunny day, I would have roasted!! Still not complaining. I won’t complain about this winter until it gets nasty out.

Which might be over night.

The temperature is dropping quickly, and the forecast is for it to be in the lower 20’s tomorrow morning. Brrrr! 

But, it is supposed to be back in the lower 40’s by next week!!! Such a strange winter. I could certainly get used to it!!!  And the best thing about this winter, is that no matter how bad the weather gets from this point on, it’s only two months til spring!!!

On a completely different subject, I have another link for you. It’s an article that I wrote, that has been published on Yahoo!Voices. Here is the link: Http://voices.yahoo.com/my-problem-online-questionnaires-10819055.html.

Feel free to repost that on your Facebook page if you like!

Leave a Reply

